Broker Check

Strategic Advisor Partnership

Are you a financial advisor looking to transition your practice from commissions to fees? At Highlander Financial Group, we offer an exclusive Strategic Advisor Partnership that combines the advantages of a traditional Turnkey Asset Management Program (TAMP) with excellent client service.

Dear Lead,

You can focus on your clients while we handle the operational aspects. Our service agreement includes account opening, ACAT execution, ongoing client service, and portfolio management. Our experienced team of licensed professionals will provide wealth management services, allowing you to expand your client base and embrace the fee-for-service model.

Partnering with us grants you a sleeve-based approach to portfolio management, ensuring efficient strategy building and trading. We work closely with you to establish investment policies, asset allocation tactics, and strategies based on client risk profiles.

Additionally, you gain access to economies of scale, potentially improving technology and platform pricing. We also offer a built-in succession planning agreement for a smooth transition of your clients to their existing service team.

Sincerely,

Gita

Casey Craig, AIF

Founding Partner / CEO

301-519-8016

301-576-8644

casey@hfgwms.com

For 15 years, former professional baseball player, Casey Craig, has been working in a different ballgame: retirement income planning. The stakes, however, are just as high! “It’s important,” says Casey, “that...

Read more

Curt Turner

Insurance Consultant, Senior Partner

301-519-8016

curt@hfgwms.com

Curt Turner built his business as an insurance and financial consultant to some of the most successful health and government professionals in the Baltimore-Washington corridor in his career. His client base boasts successful surgeons,...

Read more

David Vang

Senior Partner

dvang@hfgwms.com

David Vang is a Senior Financial Advisor with over 20 years of experience helping his clients achieve financial freedom through careful planning. David works with retirement-minded clients and small business owners who are interested...

Read more

David Grenham

Client Service Manager

301-519-8016

301-576-8644

dgrenham@hfgwms.com

David Grenham serves as a Client Relationship Manager and works closely with members of the Highlander Financial Group team to improve business processes and client services. A former print news reporter and editor in New Mexico and...

Read more

Erin Youngs

Client Relationship Manager

301-519-8016

erin@hfgwms.com

Gita Kumar

Business Development Specialist

gkumar@hfgwms.com

Gita has over 20 years of experience in sales, marketing, and building strategic partnerships. She holds a BA in Economics from Michigan State University as well as an MBA in Marketing from The George Washington University. ..

Read more

Gregory Gann

Senior Partner

301-519-8016

greg@hfgwms.com

Greg draws from a vast and diverse combination of expertise and experience as a lawyer, registered financial advisor, certified divorce financial analyst, real estate developer, and entrepreneur to provide comprehensive and...

Read more

Kimberly Korzendorfer

Director of Marketing

301-519-8016

301-263-3870

kim@hfgwms.com

Kim is a 13 year veteran of the financial services industry serving as an Executive Assistant, Product Specialist, individual Insurance Producer and Marketing Director in various stages of her development. Kim has extensive knowledge...

Read more

Kyshela Gardner

Client Relationship Manager

Read more

Landon Oddono

Client Relationship Manager

301-519-8016

301-576-8644

landon@hfgwms.com

Landon graduated in 2020 from Penn State University, majoring in Economics and minoring in Business & the Liberal Arts. During his time there he was involved with the Penn State Economics Association and the Penn State Investment...

Read more

Mariah Lightfoot

COO

301-519-8016

301-576-8644

mariah@hfgwms.com

Mariah graduated from Woodbury University with a Bachelors of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies focusing on Business Management, Politics, and History. She then moved on to Capella University and earned her MBA in Finance. Mariah holds...

Read more

P. Allen Haney

Senior Partner

allen.haney@lpl.com

I am the President and Founder of P. Allen Haney Company and The Haney Group. We help our clients with their personal, small business, and not for profit financial planning needs and analysis. I hold Professional Designations of...

Read more

PJ Horan

Senior Partner | CFO

301-519-8016

301-576-8644

phoran@hfgwms.com

PJ Horan began his career in financial services directly out of college in 2007 as a Financial Advisor. He spent 12 years at MassMutual building his practice while also expanding and improving his professional skills. He slowly and...

Read more

Scott Haney, LUTCF

Client Relationship Manager

scott.haney@lpl.com

Scott is an all-lines insurance broker, has earned his Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow (LUTCF®) Designation, and sits on the Independent Insurance Agents of Maryland Young Agents Committee. He serves as the technical...

Read more